Hear the lions roar

By Milagros Barquin

Amid the threat of COVID-19 pandemic, the Capiz Lions Club and its family organizations conducted a jointi induction of the new members and officers for Lion Year 2020-2021 recently at San Antonio Resort, Baybay, Roxas City.

Here are the inducted officers:
Capiz Lions Club Inc.
President: Carlo Vincent Arriola
1st Vice President: Rene Posadas Jr.
2nd Vice President: Ronnie Clavaton
Secretary: Antonio Amosin Jr. MJF
Treasurer: Nereus Leo Azarcon
LCIF Coordinator: Roberto Gerardo Alba
Marketing Communications Chairperson: Patrick John Honrado, MJF
Club Service Chairperson: Mel Sergio Acuña
Club Membership Chairperson: Ronnie Clavaton
Lion Tamer: Dr Ramon Nolasco Jr.
Tail Twister: Blas Nolasco Sr.
Safety Officer: Joel Benedict Bernas
Program Coordinator: Rayan Marty
Club Directors: Ramcez John Honrado, Julius Estolano

Capiz Lioness Lions Club Inc.
President: Ma. Emile Ardivilla
First Vice President: Stephanie Anoche
Second Vice President: Mary Tan
Secretary: Ma. Le Azarcon
Treasurer: Welfe Khe Cullo
Membership Chairperson: Stephanie Anoche
LCIF Coordinator: Rose Mary Thursday Honrado
Service Chairperson: Jo-Am Malapajo
Marketing Communications Chairperson: Ma. Le Azarcon
Director: Kristine Viterbo, Deana Jeanne Alba, Leilani Dimaculangan, Roida May Amosin

Capiz Unified Leo-Lions Club
President: Val Wensie Parce
1st Vice President: Kurt Alinsog
2nd Vice President: Jeniela Mae Globio
Secretary: Evy Grace Yap
Treasurer: Nicole Shenn Pimentel
Club Membership Chairperson: Jose Hernandez Alba III
Club LCIF Coordinator: Ma. Shallane Mae Falagne
Club Service Chairperson: Quiriel Hiponia
Club Marketing Communications Chairperson: Angel Emmanuel Martinez
Club Director: Reynaldo Tan

An awarding ceremony was also held to recognize the outsanding service of the members.

The awardees were: Welfe Khe Cullo for her valuable service as auditor; Stephanie Anoche, Outstanding Chairperson for Disaster Relief and Hunger; Francine Yap Gasis for her service as club treasurer and an Outstanding Chairperson for Environment; Rubu De Lazurriaga for her valuable service as vice president; Deana Jeane Albar as the Magnanimous Lioness; Ma. Emile Ardivilla for her valuable service as an outstanding chairperson for VCision; Lion Ma. Le Cordovan as the most outstanding officer;

Milagros Barquin for her valuable service as an Outstanding Chairperson for Pediatric Cancer and Media Relations; Stephanie Anoche as the Heroic Lioness; Roida May Amosin as the Most Outstanding Member; and Rosalinda Denosta for her valuable service as an Outstanding Chairperson for Diabetes.

The event was made more meaningful with the presence of Faustino Yuson III, past district governor, Roman Penaranda Jr., 2nd Vice District Governor, and Alfonso Deocampo Jr., District Governor.

The inducted officers and members were also reminded by Yuson of the mission of Lions on pediatric cancer, diabetes awareness, and disaster awareness.*